Skip to content

About St Justin's

St Justin’s Catholic Parish Primary School is a developing school serving the parish of St Mary MacKillop Oran Park. It is under the supervision and direction of the Catholic Education Diocese of Wollongong. The school provides enrolment for girls and boys from Kindergarten to Year 6.

The school draws students from the surrounding suburbs of Oran Park, Gregory Hills, Catherine Fields, Leppington, Cobbitty, Bringelly, Harrington Park, Harrington Grove.

As one of the newest Catholic Primary Schools in the Diocese of Wollongong, the school exists within the Parish of St Mary MacKillop Oran Park and shares a common site with both the parish and St Benedict’s College.


A Catholic School in the Diocese of Wollongong

Catholic schools have a long and proud history in the Australian educational landscape. Originally established by orders of brothers, nuns and priests in the nineteenth century, they are now almost entirely staffed and led by lay people.

Catholic systemic schools in the Diocese of Wollongong are either parish primary schools like St Justin's, or diocesan secondary or K-12 schools. They are all co-educational schools. (The diocese also has another seven independent congregational secondary schools, some of which offer single-sex education.)

Catholic schools have a unique character because as well as being places where learning is highly valued, they are places where priority is given to a values-based education in the Catholic faith. This involves all staff and students proclaiming the Good News of Jesus Christ to the world. Staff identify strongly with their school and take pride in their work and the school’s achievements.

Visit the Catholic Education Diocese of Wollongong (CEDoW) website here